ArusGridProject
Directory › Indonesia › Princeton Digital Group BT1

Princeton Digital Group BT1

Batam, Riau Islands, Indonesia · Batam and Bintan market · location approximate to district level

Princeton Digital Group BT1 is a data center project in Batam, Indonesia, operated by Princeton Digital Group. It is under construction. It is planned for 96 MW of IT load.

Open on the mapSuggest a correction
Stage
Under construction
Planned IT load
96 MW
Running now
Not disclosed
Operators rarely publish this
Operator
Princeton Digital Group
Colocation
AI workloads
Likely
Evidence grade
Corroborated

How well evidenced is it

Construction or financing is evidenced, or several independent signals agree. The rules are fixed and published on the Methodology page.

Reaching this stage requires a dated construction source, which corroborates the project on its own.

Named funderYes
Disclosed clientNo
Committed or approved capitalNo
Dated, sized phaseYes
Three or more sourcesYes
Dated source in the last 24 monthsNo

AI workloads

StatusLikely

96MW greenfield campus explicitly positioned as the Singapore-overflow ('Singapore Plus') hyperscale/AI platform; four 24MW buildings, design PUE <1.35. No named tenant or cooling spec disclosed.

Phases

Building 1 · Under construction24 MW, target 2026

Who is behind it

OperatorPrinceton Digital Group · Colocation
Funder, EquityWarburg Pincus

No tenant disclosed. Most colocation leases are confidential, so this says nothing about occupancy.

Land
Industrial estateNongsa Digital Park · 15 acres · Feb 2023 Confirmed source ↗
15-acre site for the 96MW campus. Landowner and tenure not disclosed.

Sources checked 2026-09-11

  1. datacentermap.com
  2. baxtel.com
  3. princetondg.com
  4. inflect.com

Same campus, Nongsa Digital Park

More in Batam and Bintan

Also run by Princeton Digital Group

Planned MW is IT load, the power available to servers, unless marked otherwise. Running capacity is rarely published, so a missing figure means undisclosed. Definitions, sourcing standards and evidence rules are on the Methodology page. Data is CC BY-NC 4.0. Corrections go to [email protected]. Dataset updated 2026-09-26.