ArusGridProject
Directory › India › AWS Palava

AWS Palava

Palava (Dombivli), Maharashtra, India · Mumbai metro market · location approximate to district level

AWS Palava is a data center project in Palava (Dombivli), India, operated by Amazon Web Services (Amazon Data Services India). It is at the land and permitting stage. The operator has not published a capacity figure, and ArusGrid does not estimate one.

Open on the mapSuggest a correction
Stage
Land and permitting
Planned IT load
Not published
Running now
Not disclosed
Operators rarely publish this
Operator
Amazon Web Services (Amazon Data Services India)
Hyperscaler self-build
AI workloads
Likely
Evidence grade
Corroborated

How well evidenced is it

Construction or financing is evidenced, or several independent signals agree. The rules are fixed and published on the Methodology page.

Named funderYes
Disclosed clientNo
Committed or approved capitalYes
Dated, sized phaseNo
Three or more sourcesYes
Dated source in the last 24 monthsYes

AI workloads

StatusLikely

Hyperscaler self-build land acquired 2024 onward.

Access to AI chips

GradeNo US licence required

This country carries no US destination-based licence requirement for advanced AI chips as the rules are enforced today. Access is a commercial matter between the project and its vendors. Criteria are published on the Methodology page.

US licence required for this destination as enforcedNo
A party headquartered in China or Macau on the projectNo
Country-level export frameworkNo
A party named in a government authorisationNo
US approved operator or confirmed client on the projectYes
Named chip-vendor partnershipNo

No US destination-based licence requirement as enforced · No US destination-based licence requirement as enforced (2026-09-27) source

Stage history

2024-12-06Land and permitting · datacenterdynamics.com

Who is behind it

OperatorAmazon Web Services (Amazon Data Services India) · Hyperscaler self-build
Funder, EquityAmazon

No tenant disclosed. Most colocation leases are confidential, so this says nothing about occupancy.

Money at this site

Announced investment, 2026-05INR 5.75bn (about US$68m)

The figure covers land only.

Platform deals that include it

Lodha Developers MoUs with Maharashtra, Rs 1.3 lakh crore for a 2.5GW Green Integrated Data Centre Park at Palava
Other, 2026-01-19
US$15.1bn

Platform capital spans several sites. It is never added to this project's own figure.

Land
Land sellerLodha Developers (Macrotech) · 38.18 acres · INR 450m (≈US$53m) · freehold · Nov 2024 Reported source ↗
Purchase registered Nov 2024; initial payment Rs 396 crore.
Land sellerLodha Developers (Macrotech) · 10.6 acres · INR 125.13m (≈US$15m) · freehold · May 2026 Reported source ↗
FSI 2.5 for data centre and ancillary use.
Power supply
Power allocation or planunspecified · Jan 2026 Reported source ↗
Lodha says Amazon 'secured 15-year power arrangements' for its Palava parcel; counterparty and MW not stated.

Sources checked 2026-09-27

  1. AWS acquires 38 acres near Mumbai, India, for potential data center build (DCD, 2024-12-06)
  2. Amazon Data Services India buys 10.6 acres of land in MMR for ₹125 cr (Business Standard, 2026-06-01)
  3. Lodha Developers to invest Rs 1.3 lakh crore for 2.5 GW data centre park near Mumbai (Lodha Developers, 2026-01-27)

Same campus, Lodha Palava Green Integrated Data Centre Park

More in Mumbai metro

Also run by AWS

Planned MW is IT load, the power available to servers, unless marked otherwise. Running capacity is rarely published, so a missing figure means undisclosed. Definitions, sourcing standards and evidence rules are on the Methodology page. Data is CC BY-NC 4.0. Corrections go to [email protected]. Dataset updated 2026-09-27.