How well evidenced is it
Running capacity. The site is operational or expanding. The rules are fixed and published on the Methodology page.
Named funderYes
Disclosed client (reported)Yes
Committed or approved capitalYes
Dated, sized phaseYes
Three or more sourcesYes
Dated source in the last 24 monthsNo
AI workloads
StatusLikely
ByteDance reported tenant
Phases
Phase 1 · Operational30 MW, target 2020
Full build · Operational78 MW
Who is behind it
OperatorAirTrunk · Colocation
Funder, EquityBlackstone
Funder, EquityCPP Investments
Client, reported, unconfirmedByteDance
Money at this site
Debt raised, 2020-12S$450m (about US$332m)
This is the size of a loan. ArusGrid excludes it from capital spending totals.
Platform deals that include it
Blackstone/CPP acquisition of AirTrunk
Platform acquisition, 2024-09US$16.1bn
Platform capital spans several sites. It is never added to this project's own figure.
Power supply
66kV diverse HV feeds (utility SP PowerGrid not stated); design PUE 1.25
Water and cooling
Coolingdesign PUE 1.25 Confirmed source ↗ 'High efficiency cooling solution systems' (type not stated)
Possibly linked
The source does not name the project, and more than one project we track fits. We show it on each of them and pin it to none.
UnconfirmedObayashi Singapore Pte Ltd · Design and build contractor · S$450m (≈US$338m) source ↗ This project is one of 2 that fit. The other is Digital Loyang I (SIN11).
UnconfirmedObayashi Singapore Pte Ltd · Main contractor source ↗ This project is one of 2 that fit. The other is Digital Loyang II (SIN12).
UnconfirmedTBH Consultancy · Engineering consultant source ↗ This project is one of 2 that fit. The other is Digital Loyang I (SIN11).