ArusGridProject
Directory › Philippines › EdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital MNL01

EdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital MNL01

Metro Manila (site not disclosed), Metro Manila, Philippines · Greater Manila market · location approximate to city level

EdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital MNL01 is a data center project in Metro Manila (site not disclosed), Philippines, operated by EdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital JV. It is on hold. It is planned for 5 MW of IT load.

Open on the mapSuggest a correction
Stage
On hold
Planned IT load
5 MW
Running now
Not disclosed
Operators rarely publish this
Operator
EdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital JV
Joint venture
AI workloads
No signal either way
Evidence grade
Thin

How well evidenced is it

The announcement stands alone, or the project is on hold. The rules are fixed and published on the Methodology page.

Named funderYes
Disclosed clientNo
Committed or approved capitalNo
Dated, sized phaseYes
Three or more sourcesYes
Dated source in the last 24 monthsNo

AI workloads

StatusNo signal either way

No public signal either way.

Phases

Initial rollout · Announced6 MW, target 2024

Who is behind it

OperatorEdgeConneX / Aboitiz InfraCapital JV · Joint venture
Funder, Joint venture partnerEdgeConneX
Funder, Joint venture partnerAboitiz InfraCapital
Funder, EquityEQT

No tenant disclosed. Most colocation leases are confidential, so this says nothing about occupancy.

Platform deals that include it

BlackRock GIP acquires 40% of Aboitiz InfraCapital
Platform acquisition
US$233m

Platform capital spans several sites. It is never added to this project's own figure.

Build, land, power and water
Nothing found in public sources yet. Most contractors and utilities never name their data centre clients. Know who built it or where its power comes from? Tell us.

Sources checked 2026-09-11

  1. edgeconnex.com
  2. datacenterdynamics.com
  3. w.media
  4. baxtel.com

More in Greater Manila

Also run by EdgeConneX

Planned MW is IT load, the power available to servers, unless marked otherwise. Running capacity is rarely published, so a missing figure means undisclosed. Definitions, sourcing standards and evidence rules are on the Methodology page. Data is CC BY-NC 4.0. Corrections go to [email protected]. Dataset updated 2026-09-26.