ArusGridProject
Directory › Saudi Arabia › DataVolt Oxagon AI campus

DataVolt Oxagon AI campus

Oxagon, Tabuk, Saudi Arabia · NEOM / Oxagon market · location approximate to district level

DataVolt Oxagon AI campus is a data center project in Oxagon, Saudi Arabia, operated by DataVolt. It is under construction. It is planned for 360 MW of IT load.

Open on the mapSuggest a correction
Stage
Under construction
Planned IT load
360 MW
Running now
Not disclosed
Operators rarely publish this
Operator
DataVolt
Colocation
AI workloads
Confirmed
Evidence grade
Corroborated

How well evidenced is it

Construction or financing is evidenced, or several independent signals agree. The rules are fixed and published on the Methodology page.

Reaching this stage requires a dated construction source, which corroborates the project on its own.

Named funderYes
Disclosed clientNo
Committed or approved capitalNo
Dated, sized phaseYes
Three or more sourcesYes
Dated source in the last 24 monthsYes

AI workloads

StatusConfirmed

Announced as a net-zero AI factory. Stated AI purpose with no site-level cooling or accelerator disclosure. Liquid cooling stated by w.media on 2026-07-17. Seawater provides 100% of heat rejection; 70% liquid / 30% air cooling (DataVolt NEOM).

Access to AI chips

GradeGovernment-confirmed

A dated US government document names this project's operator, its parent, or a named funder as authorised to receive advanced computing items. Criteria are published on the Methodology page.

Country-level export frameworkNo
A party named in a government authorisationYes
US approved operator or confirmed client on the projectNo
Named chip-vendor partnershipNo

Humain · Commerce Department authorisation of 2025-11-19 for up to 35,000 Nvidia GB300 accelerators, case by case, subject to security and reporting conditions with ongoing BIS monitoring. (2025-11-20) source

Case-by-case authorisation only · Case-by-case authorisation only (2025-11-19) source

Phases

Phase 1 (DataVolt 360MW first phase of 1.5GW masterplan) · Under construction360 MW, target 2028
Humain co-developed tranche within phase 1 · Under construction100 MW, target 2028

Stage history

2025-02-10Announced · datacenterdynamics.com
2026-08-31Under construction · neom.com

Who is behind it

OperatorDataVolt · Colocation
Funder, EquityVision Invest
Funder, Joint venture partnerNEOM
Funder, Joint venture partnerHumain

No tenant disclosed. Most colocation leases are confidential, so this says nothing about occupancy.

Land
LandlordOxagon (NEOM) · leased · Feb 2025 Reported source ↗
Oxagon to lease land and provide infrastructure under $5bn agreement
Power supply
Power allocation or planFeb 2025 Confirmed source ↗
NEOM states the facility will be entirely powered by renewable energy. Supplier and contract not named. · Oxagon provides infrastructure support under the agreement. · Applies to the whole campus.
Water and cooling
WaterSeawater for cooling · Seawater (heat rejection) Reported source ↗
seawater used for heat rejection, not stated as desalinated
CoolingHybrid air and liquid cooling Reported source ↗
Seawater provides 100% of heat rejection; 70% liquid / 30% air cooling (DataVolt NEOM)
WaterLG Electronics Reported source ↗
MOU only.
Cooling Reported source ↗
DataVolt signed an MOU with LG Electronics in September 2025 to supply cooling systems.

Sources checked 2026-09-26

  1. DataVolt plans 1.5GW data center campus in Neom's Oxagon (DatacenterDynamics, 2025-02-10)
  2. HUMAIN partners with DataVolt to jointly develop 100MW of a 360MW AI data center project in NEOM (NEOM, 2026-08-31)
  3. DataVolt and HUMAIN break ground on first AI data center in NEOM (W.Media, 2026-08-31)
  4. Humain breaks ground on Neom's Oxagon data center (DatacenterDynamics, 2026-09-07)
  5. HUMAIN and DataVolt to develop 100MW of AI-ready data centre (Middle East Construction News, 2026-09-03)
  6. Saudi Arabian data center firm races to export compute from NEOM (Semafor, 2026-09-07)

Also run by DataVolt

Planned MW is IT load, the power available to servers, unless marked otherwise. Running capacity is rarely published, so a missing figure means undisclosed. Definitions, sourcing standards and evidence rules are on the Methodology page. Data is CC BY-NC 4.0. Corrections go to [email protected]. Dataset updated 2026-09-26.